Cult of UHF episode 32 “Jesse James Meets Frankenstein’s Daughter

[blip.tv ?posts_id=232562&dest=10467]

The Rev. is back! This episode the Rev. 86’s the Crimson Executioner and delivers the terrible but hilarious movie Jesse James Meets Frankenstein’s Daughter!
Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

8 Comments on “Cult of UHF episode 32 “Jesse James Meets Frankenstein’s Daughter”


  1. I cannot TELL you how thrilled I am to see this movie!!! I do adore you so! Hallelujah!!!! Sing hosannas to your name!! This is absolutely the best, er worst, er best movie ever. I have been looking for it for YEARS!! thank you that candle I lit to you must have worked.

    Yandra Knowledge

  2. cultofuhf Says:

    I and the Holy Static are glad to be of service Yandra!

  3. Letitia Says:

    This was a great movie, Sci fi and western combined! People from all over the world in the movie and a love story!! I have never seen this one before, but I am very glad I watched it. Thank you Rev! and oh yes, your plant was cute!

  4. cultofuhf Says:

    Thanks Letitia! Yeah, I love this movie. It’s such a bizzare mix of genres.

  5. carle Says:

    I think this supasses “Billy the Kid meets Dracula” if only for the fact of it being in color, otherwise we couldn’t see the snappy red, yellow and green stripes on the neon-bolt helmet — probably in honor of the semi-Mexican-Gothic motifs. With such kitschy production values, leaden dialogue with vast stretches of time between lines, panting lustful senoritas and frauleins, a barchested beefcake and horse-opera cliches, one wonders when this–much the same as the Rev’s production of “Little Shop of Horrors” (which was very reminiscent of the original off-Broadway run on 2nd Avenue and St. Marks Place in the East Village)–will be made into a musical along the lines of “The Rocky Horror Show.”
    Honestly, I can see it!–a lttile mariachi, a little ranchera, and throw in some macarena, and viola, or Ole!
    Thanks,
    Carle

  6. cultofuhf Says:

    I think you got something there Carle! If you see a production of that in a few years you’ll know I totally stole your idea.

  7. the yak bishop Says:

    oh rev, you have shown me the light, and it is good, oh do good. The holy static has blessed me to the point where I faithfully and blindly accept the truths I see in these great books of lore we call movies.

    So I must ask the reverend, was the message of the final scene of “jj and frank’s girl” meant to show the sherrif befriending and riding off into the sunset as a partner? Or Jesse being so torn by the loss of hank “friend of Jesse James” that he turned himself in?

    Please grant me some of you wisdom.
    halleluia!

  8. cultofuhf Says:

    Unfortunately when you shake this movie turn it over and look at the end it merely says “Ask again Later” or “Signs are unclear”

    Welcome to the flock Yak Bishop, good to see some of the bovine brotherhood on board!


Leave a Reply

