Cult of UHF episode 26 “Dr. Tarr’s Torture Dungeon”

Testify! This episode features the fantastic Edgar A. Poe based movie Dr. Tarr’s Torture Dungeon. Keep an eye out for Chicken boy in this one!
Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Cult of UHF episode 26 “Dr. Tarr’s Torture Dungeon””

  1. DeVoiD Says:

    Hey,

    I am an avid fan of B movies since I was a kid, I was born in Africa to english parents, and fondly remember the limited tv time (about 3 hours of electricity a day) and those glorious b movies, then when i moved to the UK, 24 hour B movies.. now im living in the US and I have about 10 channels of B movies runign 27/7..

    You guys have taken it to the next level and pushed it to the internet and my ipod and I are having a ball. thanks so much for doing this, i cant thank you all enough, please keep up the great work and know that its really, really appreciated. Thanks, Jason,”DeVoiD”.

  2. cultofuhf Says:

    Glad to be of service Jason! You keep watching and I’ll keep servin’ up the sermons!

  3. RustyS Says:

    I believe you were correct in your intro on this one Reverend, the six pack of beer definitely helps make this one go down more smoothly. I was of a similar state of consciousness during the first half of this film (before I passed out) and thoroughly enjoyed it. Funny how that works.

    The next night I decided to watch the remainder of the film without the companionship of my friend Mr. Jim Beam and it was an eye-opening experience. I imagine I was unable to grasp the greater meaning of the chicken dance at the finale due to my lowered state of consciousness.


  4. Some movies require companonship brother as you have now witnessed. Take that knowledge further into the b-movie realm and it shall not dissapoint!

    Rev: 13-36


Leave a Reply

